I have yet to come to terms with this, I go to work everyday and people ask me how I am and I say good, but the reality is I am not good. I want to yell, kick something, cry, and ask why but what good would that do me. I have been dealt this hand and my motivation is that I will win it. I am not superwoman and I do cry very often and ask all the why's, I would not be human if I did not.
My husband is my rock and he is what is keeping me from crumbling, I know that deep down he is terrified but he is so optimistic and positive as are all my friends and family and that is such a big help. My husband and I have been on roller coasters these past 14 years that most people would've jumped off without waiting for it to stop. He is my best friend and soulmate, like ying and yang we complete each other and I love and adore him to infinity and beyond.
I am a very positive person but sometimes it is hard and the reality of the disease comes to mind and all the statistics. I heard on the radio this morning that every 2 out of 5 people will be diagnosed with some sort of a cancer, that's when it hit me, fuck I just became a part of the 2 that nobody ever wants to be a part of. I found that hard to swallow and the anger built up in me as I drove, I had to remind myself that I would not let this consume me and I would take control of my life and not vice versa.
So tomorrow I get poked and sqished for a better tomorrow
Ladies don't forget to touch your girls.....

No comments:
Post a Comment